Merging a post is used to combine two posts into one. This is usually helpful when dealing with duplicate posts that have similar feedback or address the same thing.

Let's say you have post "A" and someone creates post "B." You can merge B into A. This means only post A will remain.

  • Merging a post will bring over all comments and votes into the remaining post.

  • The merged post will show up in the post comments.

  • Merging a post does not send any user notifications.

Just use the merge button in the top corner to combine the two:


Unmerging a post

After a post has been merged, you can unmerge by simply using the "Unmerge" option in the post comments:

NOTE: If post A is merged into B and B into C, the Unmerge option will no longer appear. You can unmerge B from C but then not A from B.

Dealing with duplicates has never been easier! 😃


Related Articles:

Did this answer your question?