When you update the status of a post, you'll see this option to "notify all voters".
If you save with notifications enabled, voters will get an email like this:
Note: There is an unsubscribe link at the bottom if they wish to stop receiving updates like these.
This is an easy way to notify everyone of progress on a feature they care about. Closing the feedback loop has never been more simple!